Edit and delete campaigns
Once you have created one or more campaigns, you can edit those saved as a draft, you can unschedule those already scheduled but not sent and you can duplicate and delete them. In this article, all details related to these actions are discussed.
In this section
| What is a campaign draft?
|Edit a campaign draft
| Unschedule a scheduled campaign
| Duplicate a campaign
| Delete one or more campaigns
What is a campaign draft?
While you create a new campaign, if you have completed some steps but you aren't ready to schedule or send it, you have the possibility to save a draft. This draft can be edited and completed later.
When you change from one step to another, the campaign draft is saved automatically. You will be asked to save a draft while creating a new campaign when:
- Changes in the current step are detected and,
- In step 1, you click the CANCEL button, or
- At any step, when you go back to My campaigns in the breadcrumbs, or
- At any step, when you click on any option of the Gumbamail's navigation menu or on the Gumbamail's topbar menu.
A CANCEL CAMPAIGN popup will be shown then, where you have the possibility to discard changes or to save them.
Edit a campaign draft
If you go to the CAMPAIGNS view, your drafts will be displayed as campaigns with the Being edited status. You only have to click on the corresponding row to open the campaign form and continue working on it.
Unschedule a scheduled campaign
In case you have set the date and time when your campaign should be sent, but the shipping hasn't started yet, it is possible to unscheduled the campaign. To do so, you have to mark the checkbox of the campaign and click on the UNSCHEDULE button. This will automatically turn your campaign into a draft, removing the shipping date.
Duplicate a campaign
In case you have already created one or more campaigns and you don't want to create a new one from scratch, it is possible to select one campaign by marking its corresponding checkbox and clicking on the DUPLICATE button. This way, a new identical campaign will be available. The new copy won't maintain the shipping date, so it is possible to duplicate drafts and scheduled and sent campaigns.
Delete one or more campaigns
You can delete one or more of your campaigns by marking their corresponding checkboxes and clicking on the DELETE button. A draft/scheduled deleted campaign will never be sent. Nevertheless, if you delete a sent campaign there will be no more effect than hide it from your list of campaigns, as emails have been already sent.
You will have to confirm this action before de deletion is made effective.